Friday, December 9, 2011

Annual Meeting and Holiday Party

At our recent annual meeting and holiday party, we elected a new board for next year and paid tribute to Clayton Curtis and Debbie Gates, both long standing board members that are now retiring.

Officers for the coming year:
President - Barbara Gherzi
Vice President - Gail Gallop
Secretary - Ruth Rooks
Treasurer - Jeannette Yeaple
Membership - Judy Moynihan
Liaison to Marian Court - Liz Murphy
Members-at-large - Janet Cook, D.L. Kaulbach, Brenda Rangel, Michael Reardon, Robin Samiljan, Marjorie Snow

A few of our members spreading holiday cheer...

Pictured above (left to right) Pat Macaulay(sitting) Carmela Martin, Ruth Rooks - secretary, Jean Fisher, and Marianne Main. Below, Gail Gallop - VP, Jerilyn Morgan, Marilyn Cloran, Rick Cloran, Liz Murphy - liaison to Marian Court College, Leslie Teague, Jeannette Yeaple, and Debbie Gates.

Below, president Barbara Gherzi (pictured far right) holding our annual business meeting before dessert is served.

The party was held at the newly renovated Tedesco Country Club thanks to Joanie Johnson and her generosity. We are now looking forward to our winter show opening January 8 at the Gallery at Grosvenor Park.

No comments:

Post a Comment